One Final Push

Our last work for this trip was collecting a few samples.  We’ve been trying since Monday morning to collect some urine samples for sugar analysis.  That was fun.

We also went in this morning to get a blood sample for the donor search, and also for further genetic mutation analysis.  One stick, done.  Barely a peep from the brave boy.  As they say on the internets, I haz a proud.  I think I also owe a nurse named Bridget dinner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Final Push

  1. Glenda Wilkins says:

    “I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.” (Is. 42:16) I know this is an unfamiliar path for your family. I pray that this suffering strengthens the practice of faith in the LORD, the only sovereign resource able to offer true hope.

Leave a Reply

