Prayers for Dominic Petrolo

An Australian family of a little boy with GM1 will have to say goodbye this week. I had very briefly gotten to know about Dom and his family’s struggles trying to get help for him in the last few weeks since coming back from our most recent trip to Minneapolis, as they had started to follow Armand. Dominic had the more severe form of GM1, diagnosed in January (when he would have been only 5 months old). From what I know, he was one of very very few children with GM1 in Australia (if not the only one), and the doctors had no idea how to treat it, nor could they give much information. He fought bravely for quite a while, but his little body succumbed last week. My heart goes out to his parents, for even though I have some idea of what they are going through, I can only partially empathize.

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayers for Dominic Petrolo

  1. Awww…we’ll definitely be praying for him!!! I can’t imagine. My heart goes out to everyone who’s been given a child that has more than the usual challenges. Much love and xoxo’s

  2. Chrissy says:

    RIP to my darling god son Dominic, the brightest star shining in the night sky.

    You have not left my thoughts. You will always be in my heart precious. Love you always xo

Leave a Reply

